Laserfiche WebLink
ORDINANCE NS- 794AMENDING SECTION 2260 OF THE <br />SANTA ANA MUNICIPAL CODE REGULATING ACCUMULATION <br />OF SICK LEAVE <br /> <br /> THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SANTA ANA DOES ORDAIN AS <br />FOLLOWS: <br /> <br /> SECTION 1: That Section 2260 of the Santa Ana Municipal Code <br />is hereby amended to read as follows: <br /> <br />SECTION 2260. Sick Leave, Limit. <br /> <br /> Sick leave with pay may be accumulated to a total of one- <br />hundred sixty (160) working days, except as otherwise provided <br />by State Law; provided further that Fire Department employees <br />who are regularly at their place of work more than 40 hours <br />during a week may accumulate a total of one-hundred eighty-two <br />(182) working days in order that the maximum amount of sick <br />leave to be accumulated by them shall be equivalent to that of <br />other employees. In the case of said Fire Department employees, <br />sick leave shall be charged at the rate of one (1) day for each <br />twelve (12) hours of a regularly scheduled shift. Absence of <br />less than two hours, or less than three hours in the case of <br />said Firemen, shall be charged as one-quarter day. <br /> <br /> SECTION 2: That this Ordinance shall take effect thirty days <br />from and after the date of its adoption. <br /> <br /> PASSED AND ADOPTED by the City Council of the City of Santa <br />Ana at its regular meeting held on the 5th day of April, 1965. <br /> <br />ATTEST: <br /> <br />CLERK OF THE COUNCIL <br /> <br />STATE OF CALIFORNIA) <br />COUNTY OF ORANGE ) <br />CITY OF SANTA ANA ) <br /> <br />SS <br /> <br /> I, DORIS M. BROWN, do hereby certify that I am the Clerk of <br />the Council of the City of Santa Ana, California; that the foregoing <br />Ordinance was introduced at a regular meeting of the City Council <br />held on the 15th day of March, 1965, and was again considered by said <br />Council at its regular meeting held on the 5th day of April, 1965, and <br />was at said meeting regularly passed and adopted by the following vote, <br />to wit: <br /> <br />AYES, <br /> <br />COUNCILMEN: ~ubbard, Harvey, GiLmore, Schlueter~ Hall <br /> <br />NOES, COUNCILMEN: None <br /> <br />ABSENT, COUNCILMEN: None <br /> <br />CLERK OF THE COUNCIL <br /> <br /> <br />